Upcoming EVENTS

Happy Half-Hour:

Info:

Grab a drink of your choosing, sign into Facebook and join David and Sam for their weekly live event.

Don’t have a Facebook account? You don’t need one and you don’t have to signup for one…you can still join us!!!!

Dates:

Thursdays

City Club Luncheons:

Info:

Different topics are discussed at each luncheon event. Space is very limited and you MUST call 910.815.3100 to RSVP and receive a confirmation letter to attend.

Dates:
Thursdays:
2/20/20
4/16/20
6/11/20
8/13/20
10/8/20
12/3/20

Your Taxes & Retirement:

Info:

If you’ve retired or are nearing retirement and want to learn how to potentially avoid losing part of your IRA or 401k to the IRS in taxes, we invite you to attend this event!

At this "Your Retirement & Taxes" event, you’ll learn how to turn your IRA or 401k into a tax-friendly account, how to reduce or eliminate unnecessary taxes and even how to potentially enjoy a tax-free retirement.

We are waiving the registration fee if you sign up here, but seating is limited!

Locations & Dates:

Brunswick Community College - Leland Center

2045 Enterprise Dr NE, Leland, NC 28451

Room 206

Saturday: 2/15/20 10:30am - 12noon
Saturday: 5/9/20 10:30am - 12noon
Saturday: 10/3/20 10:30am - 12noon

UNCW - CIE Building:

803 S College Road, Suite G, Wilmington, NC 28403

Monday: 1/13/20 6:30pm - 8pm
Saturday: 1/18/20 10:30am - 12noon
Wednesday: 3/11/20 6:30pm - 8pm
Saturday: 3/14/20 10:30am - 12noon
Saturday: 8/29/20 10:30am - 12noon
Tuesday: 9/1/20 6:30pm - 8pm

Brunswick Community College - Main Campus

50 College Road, Bolivia, NC, 28422
Building, B - Room B-106

Wednesday: 2/12/20 6:30pm - 8pm
Monday: 5/4/20 6:30pm - 8pm
Thursday: 10/1/20 6:30pm - 8pm

Full Retirement Planning Course

Info:

If you’re ready to re-think your retirement, we’d love for you to join us at our full retirement program when we’ll present "Retirement Planning in Today's Economy."

Are you missing opportunities for an even better retirement?

Please join us for our full retirement programs.

Some of the topics covered are:

Income Planning, Investments, Taxes, Health Care and Wills & Trusts!

Each class is a total of 6 hours. Saturday programs are all day and break for 1.5 hour lunch. Weekday programs are over 2 nights, with 3 hours each night.

Locations & Dates:

Brunswick Community College - Leland Center

Brunswick Community College - Leland Center
2045 Enterprise Dr NE, Leland, NC 28451

Room 209

Saturday: 2/29/20 9:00am - 4:30pm - with a 1.5 hour lunch break at 12noon
Saturday: 5/16/20 9:00am - 4:30pm - with a 1.5 hour lunch break at 12noon
Saturday: 10/17/20 9:00am - 4:30pm - with a 1.5 hour lunch break at 12noon

UNCW - CIE Building:

803 S College Road, Suite G, Wilmington, NC 28403

Over 2-Monday Evenings: 1/27/20 & 2/3/20 6:30pm - 9:30pm (2-night class)
Saturday: 2/1/20 9:00am - 4:30pm - with a 1.5 hour lunch break at 12noon
Over 2-Wednesday Evenings: 3/25/20 & 4/1/20 6:30pm - 9:30pm (2-night class)
Saturday: 3/21/20 9:00am - 4:30pm - with a 1.5 hour lunch break at 12noon
Saturday: 9/12/20 9:00am - 4:30pm with a 1.5 hour lunch break at 12noon
Over 2-Tuesday Evenings: 9/15/20 & 9/22/20 5:30pm - 9:30pm (2-night class)

Brunswick Community College - Main Campus

50 College Road, Bolivia, NC, 28422
Building, B - Room B-106

Over 2-Wednesday Evenings: 2/26/20 and 3/4/20 6:30pm - 9:30pm (2-night class)
Over 2-Monday Evenings: 5/11/20 and 5/18/20 6:30pm - 9:30pm (2-night class)
Over 2 Thursday Evenings: 10/15/20 and 10/22/20 6:30pm - 9:30pm (2-night class)